Skip to main content

Safety Assessment Process

The Frequentis Safety Assessment Process adheres to one of the most well-established and stringent safety processes in Air Traffic Management: Eurocontrol’s Safety Assessment Methodology.

The Safety Assessment Process is structured into the following main phases:

  • Functional Hazard Assessment (FHA)
  • Preliminary System Safety Assessment (PSSA)
  • System Safety Assessment (SSA)

During the FHA phase, a detailed Failure Mode and Effects Analysis (FMEA) is constructed. The results of this analysis are fully integrated into our requirement process.

During the PSSA phase, the FMEA is complemented by further safety analyses including Fault Tree Analyses and Reliability, Availability and Maintainability (RAM) Analyses.

The Safety Assessment concludes with the SSA phase, where all evidence is collected and compiled in a System Safety Assessment Report or a Safety Case Report.

Frequentis has built up substantial expertise in all aspects of the safety assessment process and is therefore capable of seamlessly integrating into each customer’s safety assessment.

Safety Assessment Process

Hazard Management

The Frequentis-wide hazard tracking system supports the continuous assessment of all projects and products, which enables the timely ongoing identification of potential hazards. Hazards are classified according to their severity and probability, their tolerability is assessed, and finally risk resolution activities are initiated and tracked.


Further information & contact

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly!

Manage cookies