smartLogic - Decision Support Tools

smartLogic assists controllers with sound information and proposals for decision-making in order to improve efficiency and safety and furthermore ensure maximum capacity at the airport.

smartLogic leverages the flight, airport, meteorological and other information available in TAPtools products such as smartStrips and smartMET, to predict future situations and the most optimum situation. smartLogic is non-intrusive, which means the air traffic controller remains totally in control of decisions, receiving help from the system in assessing the current and mid-term traffic situation, and proposals on actions in order to operate at optimum capacity.

Based on the real-time information available in the TAPtools product platform, smartLogic combines optimisation logic through SESAR-validated prediction and optimization models in the following areas:

  • Push-back optimisation, i.e. proposals for proper sequencing of push-back operations to increase the chance of CTOT compliance for all involved aircrafts
  • Gate conflict recognition and resolution support
  • Taxi-way decision support in order to avoid congestion on the airfield
  • Traffic situation assessment in the near future based on flight-plan, surveillance, tactical clearances and meteorological data providing the right information to the controller in order to take the right decisions just in time
  • Estimation calculations using statistical and machine learning methods based on historical data

The smartLogic architecture allows integrating 3rd-party decision support services through the open interface architecture.

smartLogic is tightly integrated with other Frequentis solutions such as Digital Departure Clearance over Datalink to allow the efficient dissemination of decisions to the aircraft crew.

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe