Air Traffic Management

Thriving for Excellence

The next-generation air traffic control system (NextGen) will require new approaches to the deployment of ATC solutions to create more flexible use of airspace which will increase the efficiency of air traffic control, resulting in reduced flight delays and lower ticket prices. Over many decades Frequentis has been at the forefront of these new developments with reliably delivering voice and data communication systems to the Federal Government, local municipalities and corporate customers. With over 14,000 operator positions installed in over 60 countries around the world Frequentis is the market leader in its industry.

Frequentis largest installations in North America include

  • FAA’s terminal voice switch program (IVSR),
  • FAA command center’s voice conference systems (CCS, CCS-W),
  • NASA’s voice conference systems at all major space operations centers worldwide. (NASA MOVE)
  • NavCanada’s en-route center and terminal voice switches, (CAATS, NVCS)

Frequentis air traffic management products address:

  • FAA programs (Link)
  • Airports Operation and Security centers (Link)
  • Airline Hub Control Centers (Link)
  • NASA Space Operations Centers (Link)

The excellent engineering quality of Frequentis systems and the company’s detailed understanding of safety-critical processes is underpin many success stories . Products provided to our customers include

  • FAA Interim Voice Switch Replacement System (IVSR)
  • VCS 3020 – Enroute and Terminal Voice Switch
  • VCS 3020 CCS – Voice Conferencing and Control
  • 3020 MOVE – NASA Voice Conferencing and Control System
  • VCX – Radio Network Equipment 
  • DIVOS3log™ Recording Solutions
  • smartAIM™ Aeronautical Information Management
  • smartMessenger ATS Message Handling System (AMHS)
  • TAPtools™ Tower Automation Products
  • smartSiS™ Information Display Systems
  • smartStrips® EFS – Electronic Flight Strips
  • PROTECT™ - Airport Security Dispatch System



Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe