smartStrips EFS - Electronic Flight Strips

By Controllers for Controllers

smartStrips is the Frequentis solution for next-generation flight data management. It uses electronic flight strips for simplified and optimised handling of flight data.

The switch from a paper-based to an automated, electronic strip solution reduces the controller's manual workload significantly, increasing efficiency and safety.

smartStrips is suitable for all operational segments of air traffic control, including control towers, approach control units and en-route centres. It can be deployed as a standalone system, fully integrated with your existing flight data processing/automation system and/or integrated with other products in the Frequentis ATM automation portfolio.

Flight strip appearance and manipulation closely follows the conventional paper strip. This combination of adherence to the established look and operating practice together with computer-based operation provides a best-in-class solution. Equally, each operator can customise strip bays, strip layout and strip fields to accommodate local regulations, procedures and workflow preferences.

Relevant data appears on a large 15" to 21" touch-sensitive computer display: the controller can use a stylus-pen, keyboard or mouse to manipulate the strips and associated data.

Strips are archived automatically and are easily retrieved for billing, statistics or investigation purposes.

The true benefits emerge through integration of the electronic strip functionality with the wider flight data processing system: smartStrips can be connected to any source of flight data, such as AFTN, FDIO, ADEXP or other FDP systems.

Single-click operation, advanced graphics design, sophisticated animation and handwriting capabilities guarantee fast acceptance by users, thus minimising transition time and training effort. Frequentis smartStrips uses parts of the DigiStrips technology created by DSNA-DTI / Research & Development, formerly CENA (France).

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe