Current News and Press Releases

FREQUENTIS to support Airways New Zealand with transition to new ATM System

Frequentis Control Room Consulting enables higher user acceptance rates through Human Performance measures

Airways New Zealand has contracted Frequentis to help develop Human Performance measures for a new Air Traffic Management (ATM) system for New Zealand.  The new ATM system is a key element of Airways New Zealand’s move to transform its services, and work as one centre, from two locations.  The new system will begin operating from 2020, and will include new desks and displays, housed in two new operational buildings in Auckland and Christchurch.

“Frequentis will help Airways New Zealand to provide a framework for measuring Human Performance as the new ATM system and controller workstations are developed.  Frequentis has considerable experience in the application of Human Performance by taking into account the user experience, working environment and user acceptance,” said Andrew Griffith, Airways ATM Program Manager

Frequentis has more than twenty years’ experience in HMI topics related to Air Traffic Management.  By investing substantially in usability research including participating in programmes such as SESAR, its capabilities have evolved from a focus on Frequentis products to helping ANSPs succeed in introducing new ATM Automation functionality.  Frequentis utilises its user centric design process and proven success rates in the delivery of its own safety-critical projects, supported by consultancy services.

"By introducing the User Centric Design Process early in the design phase user acceptance is greatly increased. Through the method of information flow analysis, the customer is given a new view of the processes in the control room and showed improvement potential. Frequentis is pleased to be assisting Airways New Zealand with this significant project", said Theodor Zeh, Director of Control Room Consulting at Frequentis.

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe