Emergency and Incident Management Solution

Rail Emergency Management

The Frequentis Rail Emergency Management (REM) solution is a combined information, alerting and recording tool for the operational management of emergencies and incidents.


Safe to use

REM offers complete freedom of action while leading the user through the emergency process. It documents the incident workflow in full by accurately recording any communication made, or measure implemented, through the tool. This workflow can then be used for compensation management and court purposes. Important incident information, including required/responsible communication contacts, is available at the touch of a button and can be shared instantly with internal staff and relevant external agencies.


More efficient structures and processes

One of the solution’s features is to support the centralisation of processes in fragmented organisational structures, with no loss of quality. This accelerates alarm and communication processes when an emergency strikes. The tool determines the responsibilities (function, location and timing) of individuals and organisations in a matter of seconds.



REM is designed for 24/7 continuous operation. In the event of a network failure, all important information is still accessible offline. The user can see the current status of the system immediately, just by looking at relevant indicators on the main screen.


Easily integrated and flexible

REM is particularly well suited to integration with existing systems, thanks to its service bus-oriented architecture. The REM architecture is scalable and easily adapted to specific operational requirements. Integrated data management features collect and align data from external sources.

REM removes the need to update 40 or more pages of possible contacts: it uses the current time, incident location and incident class to identify the people/ organisations with appropriate responsibility. And all of that at the touch of a button.

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe