Current News and Press Releases

FREQUENTIS wins ATCA Industry Award 2017 acknowledging largest FAA VCS and first Remote Virtual Tower in Germany

Frequentis has been recognized by the Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA) for its achievements in advancing the global air traffic control industry and contributing to the safety and security of the flying public.

This award acknowledges recent successful Frequentis projects including delivery of the largest FAA terminal voice communication system and the implementation of a Remote Virtual Tower solution for the German aviation authority (DFS). These demonstrate just a few of the technical capabilities and successful projects Frequentis has contributed to the global air traffic control industry.

“Frequentis is proud to have been recognized with this prestigious ATCA award. Among many essential projects over the last year, Frequentis worked diligently to deliver our VCS systems to Dallas Fort Worth (DFW), one of the world’s largest airports. In addition, Frequentis and DFS are jointly developing an enhanced remote tower concept for managing multiple airports in parallel as part of the SESAR 2020 initiative. These projects characterize our commitment to air space safety and optimization” said Dieter Eier, Vice President Frequentis Products and Solutions.

Frequentis serves as a member of the SESAR Joint Undertaking as well as being active in numerous research, regulatory, industry and standardization initiatives such as the EUROCAE working groups on ATM communications, integrated towers, the integrated controller working position, and SWIM. Earlier this year, Frequentis received the IHS Janes technology award for its next-generation air traffic management network in Brazil based on Software-Defined Networking (SDN) and supporting forecasted growth for twenty-two million square kilometers of airspace.

Frequentis will be showcasing these topics and more during the 62nd ATCA Annual Conference at the Gaylord Convention Center, in Maryland, USA booth 419 from October 15-18, 2017. The award ceremony will take place on October 17, 2017.

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe