Current News and Press Releases

Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) voice communication system acceptance test completed

Frequentis USA will deliver its voice communication system to Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) Airport under the Interim Voice Switch Replacement (IVSR) program for the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). Behind Chicago and Atlanta, DFW ranks as the third-busiest airport worldwide (680,000 aircraft movements and 65M passengers a year). Frequentis USA successfully completed system production acceptance test (PAT) in November 2016. Delivery is scheduled for early 2017.

The DFW system at Frequentis USA's Production Facility in Columbia MD, Copyright: Frequentis

Having delivered 117 3020X voice communications systems to date to the FAA, Frequentis will now deploy its largest IVSR system to DFW. The DFW system comprises 109 operator positions installed across the airport's terminal radar approach control facility (TRACON) and its three ATC towers.

This system will be the 118th IVSR system to complete PAT since the beginning of the IVSR contract and demonstrates that IVSR fulfils the FAA’s needs for replacement of large, unsupported, and aging legacy voice communications systems in TRACONs and ATC towers in the National Airspace System (NAS).

The FAA recently announced the dedication of the new NextGen air traffic control towers at San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and at Tucson International Airport (TUC), also equipped with Frequentis IVSR systems.

At its headquarters in Columbia, Maryland, Frequentis USA, Inc. designs, builds and integrates communication and information systems for the FAA, NASA, the Department of Defense, and Public Safety organizations in state and local governments.

“We are proud to continue our excellent partnership with the FAA by fulfilling their ATC voice switch requirements while following the highest safety standards thus achieving our commitment to the FAA and the flying public” says Leonard Swiontek, President of Frequentis USA, Inc.

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe