News and Press Releases


FREQUENTIS steps in to support Polish “IT-COM” after the bankruptcy of Schmid Telecom AG


In September 2016, the Polish IT-COM won the competitive tender process to deliver the voice communication system (VCS). Originally partnering with the bankrupt Schmid Telecom AG based in Zurich, IT-COM needed to find an alternative solution on

Royal Saudi Airforce (RSAF) goes digital with aeronautical information


At the end of September 2016, the Royal Saudi Airforce awarded a contract for a network upgrade and solution expansion to TAJ Systems, a surveillance, safety and security technology solution provider partnering with Frequentis. This new solutio

New Year's reception of the Austrian Association of the Railway Industry:


High innovative strength and a world leading exporter

Maritime Safety and Security Centre in Cuxhaven officially open - FREQUENTIS technology is on board


On February 9, 2017, the official opening took place in the presence of Federal Minister Alexander Dobrindt, MdB, Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure in Germany. Frequentis acted as the technical prime contractor and delive

FREQUENTIS’ location information supports NASA UAS test in Nevada


Frequentis’ Location Information Service provided situational awareness for ground control stations during NASA’s latest Unmanned Aircraft System (UAS) Traffic Management (UTM) flight tests at Reno Stead airport in Nevada. Drone Co-Habitation S

Electronic sharing of information enables comprehensive collaboration in disaster response


Frequentis partners with the AIT Austrian Institute of Technology in a new project for Austria’s security research A new contract for Austria’s security research has just been signed. It concerns a new study about electronically sharing inform

Innovative solutions for the busiest Argentinean airport: Aeroparque Jorge Newbery


Frequentis has been selected to deliver the tower air traffic control solution for the Aeroparque Jorge Newbery airport through a tender process led by ICAO. As one of two city airports in Buenos Aires, it is the busiest one in Argentina and ac

Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) voice communication system acceptance test completed


Frequentis USA will deliver its voice communication system to Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) Airport under the Interim Voice Switch Replacement (IVSR) program for the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). Behind Chicago and Atlanta, DFW ranks as the

North Wales Police Entrusts Hexagon Safety & Infrastructure and Frequentis with Joint Communications Centre Systems Upgrade


Integrated solution provides next-generation unified communications, contact management, incident management and dispatch

FREQUENTIS supports cross-border voice and data services for Nødnett


Providing cross-border functionality to control centres

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe