Current News and Press Releases

FREQUENTIS Group confirm successful financial year 2016

Positive fiscal year reinforces position as niche supplier of safety-critical solutions

Now in its 70th year, the Frequentis Group, headquartered in Vienna, Austria, presents itself stronger than ever before. Drivers of growth are the innovative strength of the internationally operating company, as well as the extension of the company group with the addition of German-based Comsoft Solutions, a leading software manufacturer in the field of Air Traffic Control (ATC) and Air Traffic Management (ATM).

Frequentis AG is an international supplier of communication and information systems for control centres with safety-critical tasks. Such “Control Centre Solutions” are developed and marketed by Frequentis for the business segments of Air Traffic Management (civil and military air traffic safety, air defence) and Public Safety & Transport (police, fire brigades, rescue services, shipping, railways).The expansion of the company group with Comsoft Solutions GmbH, at the beginning of 2016, brought a major boost to the ATM business segment. The complementary product portfolio reinforces Frequentis' worldwide leading role with communication and information solutions in this sector.

The strong position on the world market is reflected in a strong growth spurt in 2016: New orders went up by 18% to EUR 259.5 million, while operating performance rose by 11% to EUR 252.2 million. EBIT (earnings before interest and taxes) amounted to EUR 12.4 million. More than 400 customers in over 130 countries worldwide have now placed their confidence in information and communication solutions developed by Frequentis.

This success will continue in the 2017 financial year. Key aspects are the further expansion of the international markets and the development of added value in the regions in which Frequentis subsidiaries are already active.

For more information, please consult the Frequentis Annual Report 2016. Alternatively click here for the German translation.



Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe