News and Press Releases


FREQUENTIS UK strengthens abilities thanks to increased investment


Transformation program supports Frequentis UK with new software based solutions and local capabilities

SMATSA awards FREQUENTIS with an ATM-Grade network project


Serbia and Montenegro Air Traffic Services (SMATSA Llc) continue their successful 25-years of cooperation with Frequentis

Pan-European crisis and disaster management research EPISECC


Collaborative project to enhance European public safety showcases innovative information technology

Michael Holzbauer, FREQUENTIS Director for European Affairs in ATM, re-elected as EUROCAE Council member


At the EUROCAE General Assembly in April 2017, Frequentis ATM professional Michael Holzbauer was re-elected to Council member. Already in his 4th consecutive term in the post it is an assignment which underlines the great recognition for h

Pioneering mission-critical mobile services over LTE


Mission Critical Push-To-Talk (MCPTT) fosters a faster response and enhanced situational awareness in the event of a disaster

Emergency response at twice the speed with European eCall


Frequentis, A1, and Gemalto carry out the first end-to-end eCall in Austria

FREQUENTIS Group confirm successful financial year 2016


Positive fiscal year reinforces position as niche supplier of safety-critical solutions

Volker Hartwein, FREQUENTIS Deutschland, elected as new Executive Board member for German Federal Professional Mobile Radio Association (PMeV)


In March, the German Federal Association of Professional Mobile Radio, the PMeV, elected a new executive board, with Volker Hartwein of Frequentis Germany now one of its members. His appointment is a great recognition of Mr. Hartwein’s work, pr

Hexagon Safety & Infrastructure and Frequentis upgrade South Tyrol’s command and control centre


Civil Protection Agency expands integrated communications and dispatching system

Huawei and Frequentis sign MOU to accelerate new opportunities in Public Safety


At CeBIT 2017, Huawei and Frequentis, a leading global supplier of communication and information solutions for safety-critical industries signed a MOU (Memorandum of Understanding) for the joint development of an open ecosystem for public safet

Select Country
Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroes Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island and McDonald Islands Honduras Hong Kong SAR of China Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao SAR of China Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Northern Marianas Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino São Tomé e Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand The Bahamas Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Virgin Islands Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe